The academy’s Committee on Science Policy (FPU) assists the Presidium in preparing responses to proposed bills and making presentations to external committees and councils.

Each spring the committee organizes a Committee on Science Policy Annual Meeting where the Academy members, external experts and decision makers are invited to discuss a current theme in research. The committee compile a ‘White Paper’ which is then used as the basis for discussion at the Annual Meeting.

In addition, the members of the Committee, together with external research political figures, contribute to the public debate with featured articles and posts and organize meetings on current community issues during which researchers can contribute their knowledge directly with interested parties.

Every spring the Academy’s Committee on Science Policy organizes Annual Science Policy Meetings and invites key researchers. Further information is available in the Danish of the website.

Members of the Committee on Science Policy:

Professor, MSO Andreas Roepstorff (Chairman)
School for Culture and Society, Department of Anthropology, Aarhus University

Professor Henrik Balslev
Department of Bioscience, Aarhus University

Prorector, Professor, Thomas Bjørnholm
Rector’s Office, University of Copenhagen

Professor Liselotte Højgaard 
Rigshospitalet and Institute for Clinical Medicine, University of Copenhagen

Professor Katarina Juselius
Department of Economics, University of Copenhagen

Professor Majken Schultz
Institut for Organisation, Copenhagen Business School

Secretary: Eva Bang-Hansen