Carlsberg Foundation Board

The Board has five members, all elected by and from members of the Academy: 

Professor Flemming Besenbacher, Chairman   

Department of Physics and Astronomy, Aarhus University

Professor Carl Bache 

Department of Language and Communication, University of Southern Denmark


Professor Søren-Peter Olesen 

The Danish National Research Foundation

Professor Nina Smith

Department of Economics, University of Aarhus


Professor Lars Stemmerik 

Department of Geography and Geology, University of Copenhagen