The Presidium consists of the President, the Secretary-General, two Chairpersons – one for each class – the Editor and two Member Representatives elected from the Class of the Humanities and Social Sciences, and the Class of Natural Sciences respectively. The Presidium directs the affairs of The Royal Academy and discusses all significant matters concerning the Academy's activities and functions before they are presented to the Academy members.